MONSTER SQUAD "Depression" Digital Download

Starting at: $9.99

Digital Download

'Depression' is an album of overcoming the struggles that we all encounter in one form or another. Seeing the strength that we all possess, though rarely recognizing it. An album influenced by personal stories from the band, their fans, friends and loved ones.

Monster Squad was formed in 1997, and after self-releasing a few tapes, a 7", and a CD in the late 90’s/early 00's, they've released records with Rodent Popsicle Records, Burnt Ramen Records, Charged Records, Punk Core Records, Glue Rot Records and now Pirates Press Records in the USA (not to mention TSOR Records, Razorblade Music and Voltage Records in Europe).

Constant touring from 2003-2009 across the USA, UK and Europe earned them a massive, and dedicated fanbase - and after a bunch of US dates, they are heading back to the UK, Europe and Russia this summer to reconnect with all their friends abroad.

In addition to some amazing artwork by Winston Smith (DK logo, Green Day), the band collaborated with Bryan Lothian (A Global Threat) and Mike “Rufio” Kadomiya (Life Is Posers) to throw some pretty incredible finishing touches on this extremely well thought-out release!

After a ten-year recording hiatus, all the while remaining the best of friends, this year, the time was just right. Some of the band's personal dust settled - and fittingly, this album became a document of reflection. The band has grown so much, learned so much, and been continually inspired by the effect that they’ve had on their fans and the people around them - The record reflects that beautifully, and musically sacrifices nothing in terms of the aggro and passion that has now driven them for over 20 years.

“Depression” is a soundtrack to our intelligent screams at the world, and ourselves; it’ll pick you up and set you back in motion, spinning around in that circle pit of life with the energy and heart of a teenager all over again!

1. Fall and Burn
2. Breaking Point
3. Lion’s Blood
4. Desolation
5. Never Learn
6. Thieves of a New Age
7. Dead Again Christian
8. Withheld Forgiveness
9. Internal War
10. Endless War

Digital Downloads are delivered to users via Zip file which contains 320 kbps "DRM Free" mp3 file(s). Users will be able to download file(s) immediately after payment.

Once you have successfully paid (via PayPal) you will be automatically brought (you have to wait 5 not "X" out of the browser) to a page where you can download the file. Simply click the button and your download will begin. You may need to specify where your downloads will be saved. After you've download the zip file, unzip the file, and you'll now see a folder. Inside the folder is the song and artwork. You can now either play the file or place the file wherever you normally store your music files.

If you missed the download page, go to "My Account" at the top (make sure you're logged in), then click the "View" button next to your order, then follow the above instruction on how to download.

Sorry, NO REFUNDS on digital downloads.

  • Model: PPR205


Add to Cart:

Copyright © 2018 Pirates Press Records.
Pirates Press