THE LANCASTERS "Alexander & Gore": Digital Download

Starting at: $9.99

The Lancasters
"Alexander & Gore"
Digital Download

THE LANCASTERS, born from the ashes of the SUBWAY THUGS, were a melodic, hard-hitting street punk band formed in Vancouver, Canada in the spring of 2000. They were greatly influenced by both the American and European Oi and street punk, and became widely appreciated for their gruff vocals, sing-along choruses and pounding rhythms; developing a loyal fan base throughout western Canada, the Pacific Northwest, and beyond.

In November 2003, LONGSHOT MUSIC released their first full length “Alexander and Gore” (on CD only). The release received wide attention and praise from fanzines such as Maximum Rock and Roll, and in May 2004 the band was showcased on the AMP Presents Vol. 2 Street Punk compilation with the likes of The Unseen, The Casualties, Lars Frederiksen and The Bastards, The Swinging Utters, Anti-Flag, and The Virus.

In the summer of 2005 the band hit the studio and recorded six songs, but in the fall they called it quits. The songs were never released.

Members of THE LANCASTERS have gone on to play in other bands, but most notably came together again in 2011 to form BISHOPS GREEN. Again working with LONGSHOT MUSIC, and partnering with PIRATES PRESS RECORDS, BISHOPS GREEN released a highly acclaimed self-titled EP in 2013, and a followup full length “Pressure” in 2014.

Both records featured unreleased LANCASTERS material: “The Crow,” “Alone,” “Rat Race” and “Night Terror.”  The release of these songs generated a renewed interest in THE LANCASTERS, and a fueled a demand to see “Alexander and Gore” re-mastered, and released on VINYL!

1. Burn The Bastards
2. Asphyxiation
3. I Don't Wanna Be
4. Why Don't You
5. Mental Breakdown
6. Take A Look
7. The Future
8. Stiff
9. Control
10. Wasted Life
11. Marching Through The Streets
12. Lights Out

Digital Downloads are delivered to users via Zip file which contains 320 kbps "DRM Free" mp3 file(s). Users will be able to download file(s) immediately after payment.

Once you have successfully paid (via PayPal) you will be automatically brought (you have to wait 5 not "X" out of the browser) to a page where you can download the file. Simply click the button and your download will begin. You may need to specify where your downloads will be saved. After you've download the zip file, unzip the file, and you'll now see a folder. Inside the folder is the song and artwork. You can now either play the file or place the file wherever you normally store your music files.

If you missed the download page, go to "My Account" at the top (make sure you're logged in), then click the "View" button next to your order, then follow the above instruction on how to download.

Sorry, NO REFUNDS on digital downloads.

  • Model: PPR140


Add to Cart:

Copyright © 2018 Pirates Press Records.
Pirates Press